Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

A Tree With Character Revisted

CF1_0311

.

The weather systems aligned and we were blessed with two mornings of dense fog a couple of weeks ago here in Wichita.   I had a great time taking photographs.   This is a particular tree that caught my eye out at Sedgwick County Park.   The last time I went out for a major fog shoot here at home, I had posted a “Tree With Character”  on the blog, I thought this one qualified for the same honor.  All the post processing was done in Lightroom.

10 responses

  1. This is a great shot with a wide range of tones in the fog. I like the idea that there is still some trees visible in the foggy background. An excellent shot.

    December 17, 2013 at 4:19 pm

    • Thanks Ken. This tree is actually leaning out over the water, but you can’t see that from this angle. I think that contributes to it’s charm when shot this angle.

      January 11, 2014 at 12:35 pm

  2. I love this shot, gives me a real feeling of isolation. The tone and contrast is great.

    December 17, 2013 at 7:59 pm

  3. Charles, this is beautiful, looking somehow fragile and reminding me of nerve tendrils for some reason.

    December 20, 2013 at 4:34 pm

  4. beautiful! I love the little spots of the last few leaves and the flowers at the base of the tree. stunning shot

    January 15, 2014 at 1:57 pm

  5. serialphotographer

    Stunning

    February 4, 2014 at 9:13 pm

  6. Appreciate the comment, thanks!

    February 5, 2014 at 8:40 am

Leave a Reply

