Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Fall at Beaver Pond

DSV_1611-Edit

 

.

Another 2008 image from Acadia National Park.  This was among the very first images I took in the park.  We had arrived at Bar Harbor in the evening, and I took a little recon drive into the park.  I recall driving around a curve and two things hit me….first I recognized this was beaver pond which I recognized from my trip research, second…wow!   I HAD picked the right week to visit, fall color looked to be peaking inside the park.   I wasn’t alone either, there were at least five cars parked along the road , and five to ten photographer with tripods shooting the trees and glassy water in the fading light.  I pulled over, found a spot, and took a few photos myself of course, the best of which yous see here.

7 responses

  1. Proof that timing and location are everything for fall foliage. You nailed this one. Ever think of going back? What month were these taken?

    October 28, 2013 at 12:08 pm

    • Thanks Ken. I went back and looked it up. Our New England trip was Oct. 10 through Oct. 18, 2008. The first few days were in and near Acadia National Park on the Maine coast, most of the rest in central Vermont. I remember being apprehensive about the timing because we had to commit ourselves many weeks in advance, with airline reservations, time off work etc. I would love to go back, I hope that happens someday.

      October 28, 2013 at 4:42 pm

  2. Wow, that’s amazing. That’s a beautiful photo – the colors and the reflection are stunning!

    October 28, 2013 at 2:08 pm

    • Thanks very much for taking the time to look and comment!

      October 28, 2013 at 4:43 pm

  3. Pretty spectacular!

    October 29, 2013 at 9:03 am

  4. Spectacular. We get nothing like this where I live; the trees here are green all year round so seeing these sorts of colours is quite amazing.

    November 1, 2013 at 3:22 pm

  5. Beautiful photo!

    November 4, 2013 at 1:47 pm

Leave a Reply

