Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Otter Cliffs

DSV_1622-Edit

 

.

I’ve been revisiting some old images, and found this one from a 2008 visit to Acadia National Park in Maine.  This one was overexposed but I was able to extract some lost detail and color in the sky, much to my surprise.  Shooting RAW is the only way to fly!   I believe that’s Otter Cliffs in the distance.  I love Acadia – it’s a do-not-miss destination especially if you time it right, and visit in the correct one to two week period for fall colors.   (Which varies year to year of course-usually sometime in October.)

2 responses

  1. Great image, Charles. I would love to visit Acadia in the fall. It might make a nice drive (600 miles) from where we live but there is some very nice scenic drives out there.
    I only shoot RAW now and I really enjoy editing the files. It’s relaxing and challenging at the same time.

    October 25, 2013 at 10:17 pm

  2. Acadia was one of my favourite parks in the States. It was totally undersold to us and we almost didn’t visit it but I am so glad we did. In the end we stayed a few days exploring as much of it as we could. It is definitely a park I would return to. The coastal aspects of the park as depicted in your image, were for me, the most memorable parts.

    October 26, 2013 at 4:32 pm

Leave a Reply

