Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

AMC Pacer!

CF1_8002

 

.

I just returned from two hours of exhausting walking around at the Blacktop Nationals car show in Wichita, Ks.   I haven’t had time yet to do any real post processing work on the material, except for these two….this is for you Ken Bello!   Knowing  you are obsessed with the classic AMC Pacer, one of the great misunderstood genius car designs of modern times, when I saw this, I immediately knew I had to share.

 

 

Oh yeah, this is what the Pacer on the top was sitting on…..

 

.

CF1_7999

4 responses

  1. Oh, man! I has always amazed me that this car didn’t do better in the market place. I thought the design was way ahead of it’s time and to this day it’s better looking than most small cars, not to mention larger cars. I had a Gremlin, the little brother to the Pacer and it was the most reliable car I’ve ever had. This red, white and blue one is stunning.

    August 24, 2013 at 3:23 pm

  2. I’ve never known this car. I don’t think it was ever released in Australia but I agree with Ken, it’s a nice looking car with more character and style than most contemporary models. And I miss chrome bumper bars too.

    August 25, 2013 at 2:53 am

  3. Ken did you notice the blue Gremlin parked by the Pacer? It is not very clear in the picture. I could not let them all go to the scrap pile, had to rescue a couple of these 1970’s iconic cars. Am glad somebody else enjoys them. Thank You for the nice comments. Bob and Cathy Millen

    August 26, 2013 at 10:27 pm

    • Wow, well I never expected for the car’s owner to find my blog! I’m sorry I didn’t get some good images of the Gremlin. I was really at the show for the old OLD cars, like 50’s and earlier so that is my excuse. Anyhow, thanks to Ken and Cedric for your comments and to Bob Millen for his awesome Pacer and Gremlin.

      August 28, 2013 at 7:13 pm

Leave a Reply

