Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Jet Power

CF1_7084-Edit

.

This is an image I unearthed while re-processing my air show photos from 2011.  ( I have all the originals but lost my Lightroom edits in my tragic double hard drive disaster.)  My main website is run by Smugmug, and they have just unveiled a massive redesign of the whole operation.  Photographers are going to have to re-design their websites, there is much grumbling on the Smugmug forums about it, however many people are pleased with the new customization and appearance features.  I’ve redesigned my site at http://www.cfordphotography.com     The website redesign has given me a little shot in the arm of photography enthusiasm, which is a good thing.

5 responses

  1. How did we miss this little gem? Excellent!
    The Smugmug gallery looks great. I’ve been thinking about signing up but have been low on incentive. Yours looks fabulous.

    August 3, 2013 at 4:40 pm

    • I almost dropped Smugmug when they raised their prices, but then they added a lesser tier plan that was about the same price so I held on. Now that they have modernized their look I am pleased. So far.

      August 4, 2013 at 4:24 pm

  2. I like this photo and your gallery looks excellent. I’ve been watching the slideshow run through multiple times. Each photo is a gem. The rest of your galleries are equally engaging. Don’t know how I missed your Smugmug site before.

    August 3, 2013 at 9:09 pm

    • Why thank you Cedric. The site is supposed to resize itself to whatever device it’s being viewed on. It looks good on my monitor and my iPad, but didn’t look so hot on my wife’s laptop. Good to hear somebody else thinks it looks OK.

      August 4, 2013 at 4:25 pm

  3. elmediat

    Great composition. love the effective use of line & dark frame edge.

    August 15, 2013 at 8:19 pm

Leave a Reply

