Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

The Backyard Sky

CF1_7452_3_6

.

There were some fairly interesting clouds in the area yesterday evening, as small rain showers popped up here and there.  One was blocking the western sun, so I spent some time in the back yard shooting.   I have a dream to someday live  in a house with mostly unobstructed views to the horizon, at least towards the west, with perhaps some rolling hills and/or an interesting tree or two for foreground interest.   Unfortunately that is not the case at present.  Still, the clouds are nice no matter the setting.

.

CF1_7457_58_60-Edit

.

I kind of like the one above in black and white.

.

CF1_7457_58_60-Edit-2

.

And finally…

CF1_7471_2_6

6 responses

  1. These are pretty spectacular, Charles. I always thought that clouds (by themselves) are a great subject for photographers and this is further proof. I’m surrounded by mature trees, making this kind of shot impossible from my house, so I usually go out to the Lake to shoot.

    July 15, 2013 at 12:17 pm

    • Thank you sir. Two of my large trees died and had to be removed, opening up my backyard view of the sky somewhat.

      August 4, 2013 at 4:22 pm

  2. Wow!!

    July 15, 2013 at 6:06 pm

  3. Nice! Especially the first and last; these two make me feel like I’m flying.

    July 18, 2013 at 5:06 am

Leave a Reply

