Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

My Wife Doesn’t Like It

 

Brick and Stone

Brick and Stone

 

.

My wife, bless her, is not a yes (wo)man.   She is frank and honest with me when I show her my photos.   Supportive always, but never shy to say “don’t like it” if she doesn’t like it.  I think this is probably a good thing for me, but raises the question….could she be wrong?   Sometimes perhaps.  This makes me think of the subjective nature of art, two people can view the same piece and have totally different reactions.   If I had to guess, I’d say music is even more subjective than the visual arts, but that’s just the impression I get from life experience.    Anyhow, in this post I offer two images from Eureka Springs, Arkansas that have been sneaked past the spouse filter and onto the blog.   She didn’t like either of these.   I’m not claiming them as my best work, but I thought she was……too harsh!   🙂    Sorry honey!

 

Open for Business

Open for Business

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response

  1. Your wife, bless her, in not infallible. Here’s two cases to prove my point. But everyone is entitled to their own opinion and from all the photos posted in the past few years are any indication, she’s doing a fine job.

    June 17, 2013 at 6:33 pm

Leave a Reply

