Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

A Passing

CF1_3762-2

 

.

My brother died last week.  There, I said it.  It’s even hard to type.  My brother, who was also one of my best friends,  became very ill and died last week.   I got to speak to him a little before the end, but he was pretty far gone on the medications they gave him to make his condition bearable.    The magnitude of the loss is so great that most of the time I am in denial….interrupted by occasional weepy-eyed episodes.   I, and the rest of his family will miss him, and that is the understatement of the century.   Any words I type about it are going to be inadequate… I know he’s  in a better place now, but it is still hard for us who are left behind.   Goodbye Marty.

 

8 responses

  1. I’m so very sorry for your loss.

    May 22, 2013 at 6:38 pm

  2. My condolences.

    May 22, 2013 at 6:55 pm

  3. John Ford

    Amen

    ________________________________

    May 22, 2013 at 7:03 pm

  4. Sorry for your loss, Charles.

    May 22, 2013 at 8:28 pm

  5. This is a lovely ethereal shot and tribute to your brother. My condolences.

    May 22, 2013 at 9:25 pm

  6. Tom Williams

    Charles- How I wish it was easier. When I lost dad, I just kept talking to him until I felt like he was upon my shoulder taking this journey with me.

    May 22, 2013 at 10:39 pm

  7. Anonymous

    Thoughts and prayers are constantly being sent Charles – I wish there was something that I could say that would put you at ease – but I cannot – just know that you are loved and thought of …………………..

    May 23, 2013 at 7:27 am

  8. Thank you everybody for the kind thoughts, it is appreciated.

    May 23, 2013 at 1:23 pm

Leave a Reply

