Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Spring Is Springing

CF1_6164-Edit-Edit-Edit

 

.

A heavily edited/processed/altered/massaged/insert-verb-here  image of some tree blossoms in my back yard.   Mega-massaging courtesy of Perfect Photo Suite 7.   At some point I will have hopefully worked this out of my system and go back to less manipulated material.   I feel like I did back in the 1990’s with Corel Photo Paint when I learned I could disort peoples bodies and put antlers on their heads.   The possibilities of this software are mind boggling!

9 responses

  1. I thought this was a painting at first glance. Beautiful!

    April 4, 2013 at 10:18 pm

  2. very pretty

    April 4, 2013 at 10:51 pm

  3. It’s a fantastic shot that you don’t need to apologize for. It’s one of the best tree blossom I’ve seen. Photo manipulation has been around since the beginning of photography and the best photographers knew how to “finesse” a print. It’s just easier and more accessible with digital photos using software and plug-ins.
    I’m toying with the idea of getting Photo Suite myself but I may have to wait toward the end of the year when they have their big discount.

    April 4, 2013 at 11:43 pm

    • Thanks Ken. This was just an experiment, making it up as I went along. Still don’t really know what I’m doing!

      April 7, 2013 at 12:05 pm

  4. They look like apple blossoms. I agree, no need for any apology; it looks like a beautiful painting. And frankly, I’m relieved to see this, because I’ve been seeing a lot of griping from ‘professionals’ about the use of editing. It’s art. I don’t think there are any parameters to art. Bravo!

    April 5, 2013 at 11:14 pm

  5. And I forgot to say…. I’d hang this on my wall!

    April 5, 2013 at 11:16 pm

    • Thanks Victoria for your kind comments. I was going for a painterly look so I’m happy that you found it to be so.

      April 7, 2013 at 12:06 pm

Leave a Reply

