Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Supernatural Fog #1

CF1_5526

.

This blog has been dormant for a while now.   The last eight weeks or so has been a seemingly unending stream of bad luck, culminating in the passing of my father-in-law, Ted Williams,  last Thursday night.   He was a great guy who’s inspiring story and generosity made a real mark in this world.   Saturday, December 1, would have been his 68th birthday, and on this day an eerie thick fog formed around his home town of Belleville, Ks.   All morning, then again in the evening,  a thick fog formed which we informally dubbed “Ted Fog”, because we suspect  he must have had something to do with it.   It has been awhile since I went out and did some real shooting, but this was a gift and I took advantage of it as best I could.   I will miss you terribly Ted, just as the rest of your family and friends will.     More supernatural fog images will follow in the days ahead.

5 responses

  1. I am terribly sorry for your loss. I know from experience what it’s like to lose a loved one. I never knew my father-in-law but from all indications, he was quite a guy.
    I’m glad to see you back with such an outstanding photo. After your last post I thought you drifted off into another dimension.

    December 6, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    • Thanks Ken. I’m trying to get back into the photographic swing of things. My camera sensor needs a professional cleaning, a conclusion I reached after poring over a bunch of white fog images.

      December 7, 2012 at 9:52 am

  2. I am so sorry for your loss. The 4 year anniversary of my mom’s death just passed. We miss the ones who are gone and remember them in our hearts. My blog is a tribute to my mom, and writing has helped me to heal. Beautiful picture. Take care.

    December 7, 2012 at 9:05 am

  3. elmediat

    Sorry for your loss. Synchronicity can give us meaning & creative expression during difficult times. A beautiful composition indeed.

    January 24, 2013 at 8:36 pm

Leave a Reply

