Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Sunset Road No. 2

 

 

.

Yesterday I posted about the uncanny appearance of the aptly named “Sunset Road” on a trip home last Sunday.   This is the last image from that stop.   Usually I try and avoid man-made objects in a landscape, other than something  like a windmill or barn, but for some reason I included our car in this one.   I had been in front of the car a couple minutes earlier, shooting towards the sunset.   Once I got these up on the computer,  I liked the sky in this one better.  Amazing how much a sunset sky can change during two minutes.

9 responses

  1. Stunning ….

    October 11, 2012 at 2:27 pm

  2. oneowner

    Sunset Road should be on your list of places to go for sunset photos. I do like the inclusion of the car in the photo but I’m surprised to learn it’s not a “Ford”. ???

    October 11, 2012 at 2:43 pm

    • Trouble is, its like two hours from home. But you’re right. Great road, no power lines….

      As to the car issue….that is actually my wife’s car. I DO drive a Ford! hehe.

      October 11, 2012 at 2:51 pm

  3. Great story telling image, Charles.

    October 11, 2012 at 11:05 pm

  4. Thanks Wayne, I appreciate it!

    October 12, 2012 at 2:39 pm

  5. elmediat

    It has a hyper-reality and dream like intensity.

    January 24, 2013 at 8:38 pm

  6. Pretty! This was a really wonderful article. Thanks for providing this info.

    April 23, 2013 at 7:51 pm

  7. Excellent items from you, man. I have be mindful yoir stuff prior to and you’re just
    too wonderful. I acttually like what you’ve bought here, certanly like
    what you’re stating and the way in whnich during which you assert it.
    You are making it enjoyable and you still take car of to keep it sensible.
    I cant wait to leadn far more from you. This is really a wonderful website.

    June 3, 2014 at 7:33 pm

Leave a Reply

