Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Ford Shoots Chevy

 

.

The recent car show in Wichita was actually sponsored in large part by the Ford Motor Company.  Since my last name is Ford, I thought about trying to pass myself off as somebody from corporate headquarters.   I am either too shy, honest, or chicken to have tried that –  but oh,  how amusing it could have been, at least until they called security.

This is a little self portrait, reflected in a shiny Chevy hupcap.   A high percentage of the cars on display were Chevy’s.   I have no explanation.

6 responses

  1. Haha! Very clever! I like the photo, too – great self portrait 🙂

    September 4, 2012 at 9:28 am

    • Thank you, thank you. I figured it was safe to post this one as my face is covered so the danger of breaking the internet was minimal.

      September 6, 2012 at 8:40 am

  2. oneowner

    At last ; a self portrait of the great CF, and a good one, too. I think the best self-portraits leave a bit to the imagination and this certainly qualifies.
    BTW, I’ve had 2 Chevys in my lifetime and they have both been duds. My Ford Focus is still going strong after almost 11 years and has (hopefully) a lot of life left in it. I’d buy another Ford in a minute.

    September 4, 2012 at 9:51 am

    • Thanks Ken. I actually drive a Ford myself, and will likely buy another one in the future.

      September 6, 2012 at 8:41 am

  3. elmediat

    Well done ! 🙂 Creative self-portrait – You were firing on all cylinders with this one.

    September 22, 2012 at 9:52 pm

Leave a Reply

