Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Bel Air

 

.

There was a big car show called the Black Top Nationals in Wichita this past weekend.  Yesterday I spent some time there shooting.  This hood ornament on a 1950’s vintage Chevrolet Bel Air is my favorite image so far, but I haven’t finished post processing the rest.   I’d guess at least 20% of the pre 1960 cars at the show were Chevrolet Bel Airs.   Ken Bello, I had this post planned before I saw your’s this morning, I swear!

2 responses

  1. oneowner

    Brilliant minds think alike. I can see why this is one of your favorites. I love the design of hood ornaments, especially the rocket ships.
    Yesterday I had some serious computer problems and spent the whole day trying to resolve them (not done yet) so I posted from one of several drafts that were made in advance. One of those drafts (titled “hoodworking”) was a series of hood ornament photos. I swear. The only reason I didn’t post it is that I had one more photo to add to it. Brilliant minds!

    August 27, 2012 at 8:13 am

  2. Nice shot ! This is the hood orn from a 1956 Chevy — nice capture

    August 27, 2012 at 9:31 am

Leave a Reply

