Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Out of the Blue~Cruise Ship In Port

Cruise ship docked at Puerto Rico

.

I was driving today in the oppressive heat,  and for some unknown reason it occurred to me to try a single exposure HDR from one of the night images I took in Puerto Rico a couple of years ago.  This is strange because I don’t recall thinking about these at all for a couple of years.   Does this sort of thing happen to anybody else?  A sudden idea about a certain photo or photo in your archives?   Anyhow, this is the Celebrity Cruises Celebrity Solstice, docked at Old Puerto Rico.  My wife and I were on the ship next door, so to speak.   The Solstice was lit up like a city, and I thought it was visually attractive.   Having no tripod, I had to crank up the ISO and brace on a handrail if I recall correctly.

2 responses

  1. Sure, it happens all the time. Out of the more than 20,000 photos I have on the HD (I have no idea how many there are, really) I remember each one and details about them even though I can’t even remember what I had for lunch. A photo like this is memorable because 1) it’s gorgeous (2) you took it on vacation away from home (3) it’s gorgeous. And i occasionally go back and reprocess older photos to try to pull out another feeling or look that I think might be buried in them. This is a perfect example of the same thinking.

    July 2, 2012 at 2:07 pm

  2. At least I know I’m not crazy then, right Ken? Or at least I am in good company. By the way, thanks.

    July 2, 2012 at 5:08 pm

Leave a Reply

