Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Around The Next Bend In The Road

.

Vermont, in the fall, seems to hold a photo opportunity around every bend in the road.    My wife and I were exploring one of the secondary roads in central Vermont, and it seemed like we could do no wrong.  I must have stopped our rental car every five minutes or so, jumped out, grabbed a few quick frames, and moved on.   We came around a curve, and I saw this beautiful white horse standing there…I mean come on…this is like shooting fish in a barrel!   As most of you know who labor at photography know, it’s not usually quite so easy.  Sometimes you get lucky though.

7 responses

  1. aparnanairphotography

    Magnificent. And oddly enough, I know exactly what you mean. I live 45 minutes away from the Vermont border and every time that I want an experience that is both calming and exciting, I head out there. Thanks for sharing – this is a magnificent photo!

    May 15, 2012 at 8:09 pm

    • Thank you very much. I hope to revisit the area some day, when the fall color is once again out in force.

      May 16, 2012 at 7:45 pm

  2. It like in the fairy tale movies. Thanks for sharing Nonoy Manga

    May 15, 2012 at 8:42 pm

  3. oneowner

    I’ll grant you that luck plays an important part in photography, but it takes the skilled photographer to know a great shot when he sees it. I haven’t been to Vermont in the Fall in a long time. I might try to get there this year.

    May 15, 2012 at 9:25 pm

  4. Well Ken, you live a lot closer than I. Please go so I can live vicariously through your photos.

    May 16, 2012 at 7:47 pm

  5. elmediat

    Classic image. Beautifully composed. In away it is so real it become more than real.

    June 1, 2012 at 3:07 pm

Leave a Reply

