Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Rose

.

Bringing a little color back to the blog.  So there’s a post Valentine’s day vase full of roses sitting around here…what’s a guy to do?  Bring out the tripod and penlight for a little flower light painting of course.  This was taken at 200mm using my Canon screw-on magnifying close up lens attachment, on my Sigma zoom, on my Nikon camera.   I try not to get bogged down by brand loyalty.   This was about a three second exposure at ISO 200 with a weak penlight.   The light must be weak for you to have any time to manipulate it.   Next time I might try dropping the ISO on the camera to one of the special lower settings.

5 responses

  1. Beautiful!

    February 22, 2012 at 3:22 pm

  2. ken bello

    Beautiful shot. I need to try this technique. I did it a few times years ago (with film) with disappointing results. Now I’ll have to get my wife some flowers!!!

    February 22, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    • It’s pretty much a win win with flowers. Makes the wife happy and photographs well.

      February 23, 2012 at 9:13 pm

  3. Gorgeous!

    February 24, 2012 at 8:49 pm

Leave a Reply

