Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Toned & Framed No. 2

 

 

.

Foggy bridge, toned in Lightroom.   As a side note, I feel compelled to mention that I detailed the steel railing on this bridge many years ago,  as part of my “real” job.  Meaning I drew the detailed blueprints of the rail, using the architect and engineer’s more general drawings as the basis.   That’s what I do for a living, although usually for buildings, not bridges.   The fog made everything look good.

4 responses

  1. photobella

    What a timeless image. Beautiful and haunting.

    I wanted to let you know that I’ve nominated your blog for The Versatile Blogger Award. You can check it out here: http://photobella.wordpress.com/2012/01/23/the-versatile-blogger-award/

    Congrats and pass it on.

    Cheers,

    Sue Pea

    January 23, 2012 at 11:29 am

    • Thank you so much for the compliment. I’ve decided to opt out of the award thing (as I did once before) but I certainly appreciate the sentiment behind it.

      January 24, 2012 at 7:26 pm

  2. ken bello

    Nothing like new software to get the creative juices flowing. This is very nicely done, I like the subtlety of tones. Could this be a duo-tone?

    January 23, 2012 at 1:57 pm

    • Yes, I used the split toning panel in Lightroom, to create what I guess would be called a duotone. (I didn’t use two new colors to add to the B & W version, just one.)

      January 24, 2012 at 7:27 pm

Leave a Reply

