Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Toned & Framed Experimental

.

Desperate for new material….so back to the old.   This is a foggy morning image that I did a little toning on using Lightroom (which I have never tried before).   As if that were not enough, I’ve gone and downloaded a free frame-adding pack from Filter Forge to add the border and more distortion.   Rather than doing anything else, like adding the Eiffel Tower or pink elephants, I decided to stop.

7 responses

  1. No, don’t stop! Go on, go on! You’re half-way there.
    Great effect – I’d like to see the original.
    Thanks!

    January 18, 2012 at 5:13 pm

    • Why thank you sir. Next time I will go for the Eiffel Tower. Maybe.

      January 19, 2012 at 2:31 pm

  2. oneowner

    Outstanding!!! You have some great stuff in the archives. The toning is beautifully done and I liked the frame so much I downloaded the set myself. Can’t wait to try them. It took me a few weeks to really appreciate Lightroom, but now I can’t go back to my old organizer. Should have done it months ago but…

    January 18, 2012 at 5:57 pm

  3. Ah yes, you have now been assimilated into the Lightroom collective. It is great isn’t it? Glad to know you like that frame, I stumbled upon that Filter Forge thing by accident a few days ago when working on something else.

    January 19, 2012 at 2:32 pm

  4. Anonymous

    Ok so yeah- I think I need to purchase this for Molly-

    January 19, 2012 at 9:20 pm

  5. Hauntingly beautiful, very gothic, I love it

    January 23, 2012 at 7:03 pm

  6. Thank you very much.

    January 24, 2012 at 7:23 pm

Leave a Reply

