Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Gizmo Slash Feline

 

 

I admit it.  There’s no denying it.  I am hurting for new images right now.   I have gone back into the hard drive and found an old one to play around with.   I’m pretty sure I have never presented an image of Gizmo the wonder cat on this blog.  He usually gets his mail from the vet addressed to Gizmo/Feline, thus the title of the post.   I blame, umm… I mean I was inspired to do this by Ken Bello.   Gizmo hasn’t made any major motion pictures Ken, but he has other talents.  Like eating.  And sleeping.

7 responses

  1. Amazing capture of those eyes!

    December 7, 2011 at 8:41 pm

  2. ken bello

    WOW!!! I am flattered. And Gizmo just happens to be very photogenic, in addition to his other talents. Emo would normally be jealous if I showered praise on another cat, but he’s sleeping now (he sleeps 23 hour a day, does Gizmo?). I find cats to be an interesting photographic challenge and I know how difficult it can be to get a good shot. This is a great shot.
    I have found myself in your situation many times before where I feel I don’t have any photos to post and I go back into the “archives”. Heck, I’ve posted photos from 1975! The dry spell, the slump, the block. There are lots of terms for it. I’ve come to accept that it is a phase, part of the creative process. It happens to everyone and if they don’t admit to it, they’re lying.

    December 7, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    • Thanks Ken. I’m sure this won’t be the last time I go into the “archives”.

      December 9, 2011 at 9:12 am

  3. Beautiful image and well presented.

    December 8, 2011 at 8:09 am

  4. Gizmo definitely has star quality. Those eyes!

    December 9, 2011 at 5:11 pm

Leave a Reply

