Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Special Thank You Post

I need to take care of some business here.  One of the kindest persons on the internet, Patti Ross, did something very nice for me.    Thank you to Patti, she has been a frequent commenter on this blog and very supportive.   You should all check out Patti’s blog at  Learn More Everyday .  She is a skilled blogger and wonderful writer, using this thing called the internet to it’s maximum potential.  But Patti,  after reflection I decided not to officially accept or pass on to others the you-know-what.   I was also given the you-know-what  back in late September by the author of the hilarious office humor blog at SlavesInc .   (You need to check this blog out – especially if you are toiling away in an office environment.)   The reason I am not passing along the you-know-what has do with my personal reluctance to pass on that particular hot potato to a lot of other people.   Not because there is a lack of deserving material, it’s just I’m not comfortable in asking them to do the work required that comes with it.

What I WILL do however is try and increase my efforts to occasionally link to other bloggers work which I find exceptional – there is plenty of great work out there.   I’m sorry to be so cryptic, but if I even mention the you-know-what,  I might appear to be self serving without accepting the responsibilities that come along with the you-know-what.

So now that I am coming to what is likely my most confusing post ever, let me again thank Patti Ross and the mighty SlavesInc for even thinking of me when considering who to pass on the you-know-what.   That concludes today’s message, you may now return to your normal WordPress activities!

 

 

2 responses

  1. ken bello

    I know what the “you-know-what” is and I don’t blame you for declining. Although the “you-know-what” is intended to help promote other blogs, it may not be for everybody. Congratulations on an honest and thoughtful post.

    November 9, 2011 at 11:15 am

  2. I know you-know-what too. Your work deserves accolades, but how you choose to follow-up on them is up to you! Just keep up the good work and know that your photos are appreciated!

    November 11, 2011 at 12:16 am

Leave a Reply

