Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Another Pair Of Eyes

.

When out photographing, I am very happy to wander in an interesting area, free to ‘find’ images on my own.  Sometimes, however, I have found a second pair of eyes to be quite fruitful, especially when out driving in an unfamiliar place.   As I was driving our rental car through the winding roads near Woodstock, Vermont, it was my wife who spotted these autumn wreaths hanging on the bright white doors of a beautiful church.   I’m a sucker for doorways as it is – add these cool wreaths and it’s a win-win situation.   This is one of those I would have missed if I hadn’t had that second pair of eyes keeping watch.  Thanks Kelley.

One response

  1. ken bello

    I don’t consider myself well traveled but I have been to Vermont in the Fall several times and thought they were the best trips I have ever taken. And it’s sights like this that make it so much more enjoyable. It’s great to have someone around that can spot a good shot, even if you don’t. Now that you’ve posted this, you owe Kelley dinner.

    November 2, 2011 at 2:22 pm

Leave a Reply

