Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Little House On The … Bahamas

I posted another version of this photo quite awhile back, but this is the original HDR version, if that makes sense.   I’d like to report that this is some historic little building, but in reality it is near the stingray attraction at Half Moon Cay in the Bahamas.  This is a private island, owned by one of the major cruise lines.    Someone put a lot of effort into the paint job, and my wife was quite taken with the structure.  Once I saw that crazy tree (on the left) straight out of a Star Trek episode (“Metamorphosis”) , I liked it also.   I half expected The Companion to come gliding around the bend for a conversation.  Of course, if you don’t know what I’m talking about you are probably not a Trekkie.

8 responses

  1. I am also fond of Star Treck and I’m a big fan of little houses. That means your photo is a pleasure to look at. It’s a wonderful composition. 🙂

    June 30, 2011 at 8:15 am

  2. Anonymous

    YES! Stardate 3219.4! I remember this episode (I’ve seen them all 10 times, at least). This is a great photo of a very photogenic building. The scene is custom made for HDR.

    June 30, 2011 at 9:42 am

  3. That last comment was mine, BTW. (I’m at work).

    June 30, 2011 at 9:43 am

  4. Beautiful capture, Charles. I love all the colors.

    June 30, 2011 at 3:04 pm

  5. Cool house! And yes I expect the Companion is just out for a walk! I do love Star Trek as well. Thanks for brightening my day.

    June 30, 2011 at 3:24 pm

  6. Thanks for kind comments. I’m also glad to see there are some Trek fans out there! Ken, I will have to take your word on the correct Stardate. 🙂

    June 30, 2011 at 3:33 pm

  7. mewithmycamera

    love the colors!

    July 14, 2011 at 9:22 am

  8. Thank you very much. Whoever painted the building had quite a talent for choosing an unconventional but pleasing color scheme.

    July 14, 2011 at 1:20 pm

Leave a Reply

