Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Old Ford

This one’s for Ken Bello.   I’ve been photographing the Wichita Riverfest the last week.  (Just for fun, they have a photo contest.)  One of Saturday’s events had a car show of sorts, all manner of vehicles parked downtown on display.   I’ve never really had the opportunity to try this type of show car photography before.  This old Ford convertible was drawing a lot of attention.  Great details and paint on this car.  I’m seeing all manner of reflections in the chrome and paint that I hadn’t noticed during initial processing.   I can see where you need to be mindful of  reflections when doing this sort of thing.

3 responses

  1. Ken Bello

    I am sooo flattered! This is really cool!!! My father had one like this (though not a convertible), not sure if it was a ’52 or ’53. It really brings back memories. We all loved that car. I also love the reflections in this, like the red reflection in the chrome. I admire the detail work the owners put into these cars and I’ve tried to focus on those details myself. Our local Damascus club has a free show every Friday evening and proceeds from the concessions go to charity. I’ve never know anyone that didn’t have a good time there.

    June 12, 2011 at 7:40 pm

  2. Nice capture, Charles. I was at a Corvette show Saturday and I’ve decided I will not worry about the reflections, all just part of the ambiance. What is important are the color tones and the graphic shapes.

    June 13, 2011 at 2:53 pm

  3. Thanks guys. I wish I had spent a little more time with this car, I think it had more untapped photographic potential.

    June 13, 2011 at 4:51 pm

Leave a Reply

