Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

White Blossom Spring

 

There are some beautiful trees in Wichita right now, with brilliant white blossoms.  I think these are pear trees, however I may be mistaken.   These trees have that infrared look, without the need for pesky IR filters or expensive camera conversions.

I searched the city on Saturday for one or more of these trees in a pleasing setting, but had no luck.  They all seem to have been planted along busy roadways, parking lots, next to power lines, etc.   There are a few of these trees along my walking route so I isolated part of one against the blue sky with a few wispy cirrus clouds.   This is another example of what the little Canon S90 can produce, the jpegs look quite good right out of the camera.   Spring is here and I for one am quite happy about it.

2 responses

  1. h

    This is a beautiful photo – I feel like I can reach out and touch the petals. I love Spring 🙂

    April 4, 2011 at 9:23 am

  2. ken bello

    I’ve heard of other parts of the country having sightings of blue skies and flowers growing on trees. You’re about 3-4 weeks ahead of us here.
    This is really beautiful the way it’s framed and the sky is amazing. The S90 delivers a great picture.

    April 4, 2011 at 1:02 pm

Leave a Reply

