Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Leaf Me Alone

 

This poor leaf met it’s end on the concrete.  My self assignment was to make it look interesting.  According to my wife I have failed.   Today I feel the need to photograph, so anything is worth a try.  The weather here is cold, damp, gray, and generally depressing, but if I were an optimist I would say the light is soft, diffuse, and appealing.   This was taken with my little Canon S90 and tweaked in Lightroom.

2 responses

  1. Ken Bello

    Much as I hate to disagree with your wife, in my humble opinion, I would say this is a success. It has interesting lines and texture and the contrast of the leaf on the background is very appealing. It’s also interesting that there are some of the leaf colors in the concrete. Good job.

    February 26, 2011 at 1:44 pm

  2. Ken Bello

    Coming back to this, I remember how people used to press leaves and flowers in books to preserve them or as a remembrance.

    February 26, 2011 at 5:14 pm

Leave a Reply

