Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Cemetery By The Sea

A little something from a warmer climate this morning.  This is the beautiful cemetery located between the stone walls of fortress El Morro and the ocean, at Old San Juan Puerto Rico.   This particular image is an HDR with some additional post processing.   The cemetery had just closed for the day when we finally found the entrance (a long story in itself), so I couldn’t wander inside.  The location is packed with beautiful statuary.  Another one of those travel locations where I wish I had more time to explore.

2 responses

  1. Ken Bello

    You had a great vantage point for this shot, Charles. If you couldn’t get inside, at least you got a terrific photo. Very good use of HDR. Makes me want to try it myself. I’ve no HDR experience at all.

    February 7, 2011 at 10:12 am

  2. I had to climb up onto the fortress wall for this (not a big deal, only a climb of about 3 feet), but it may have been against the rules. Don’t tell anybody. This was my favorite photo from the Caribbean, although it is not to everybody’s taste.

    February 17, 2011 at 9:00 am

Leave a Reply

