Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Orange Dawn

 

I saw an orange color squeaking through the shaded window this morning, so took a peek.  Yikes!   A particularly good sunrise was in progress so I ran outside with the camera and snapped a few frames.   This almost takes on a abstract quality, or perhaps that’s just wishful thinking.   Anyhow, it would have been a great morning to be set up with a great foreground to the east, but sometimes you have to work with what you have on hand.

4 responses

  1. Ken Bello

    Wow, Charles. What a great shot. We very rarely see a sun rise out here like that. Great capture.

    December 30, 2010 at 8:09 am

  2. oneowner

    I like the black background on the new posts. What is the name of the theme? Your logo looks really nice on it.

    December 30, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    • Ah yes. This morning it occurred to me that I would like to find a theme that would allow me to post larger images up front.

      The theme is called “Modularity Lite”, one of the free offerings at WordPress. I don’t think I can easily change fonts or text sizes on this, which is the only thing I’m not 100% happy with. The default version has a subtle texture to the background image, I changed it to plain black, or at least very dark gray. This afternoon I cooked up a simple black background with a canvas-y texture, I’ll try that for now, the theme darkens the background around the actual posts so it looks plain black, or almost plain anyhow. Do I know what I’m doing? Nope!

      December 30, 2010 at 1:37 pm

  3. Yes. I wish the sun would peek around here more often! Absolutely beautiful!

    January 1, 2011 at 9:46 am

Leave a Reply

