Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

I Hate Mondays

He hates Mondays too.

Power failure.   Burned out cable modem.  Lingering illness.  Such is the stuff of this Monday.  I finally am back online.   I’d like to tell you that this photo was taken somewhere in east Africa.  I could tell you it was in Africa.  But the fact is it was taken at our local zoo, through glass.   We actually have a very highly regarded zoo, and the gorilla exhibit is well designed.   I need to go back.

4 responses

  1. Ken Bello

    This is a great photo, Charles. I first saw it on your gallery and thought that it was, in fact, taken in the wild. It is still very impressive. I love animal portraits, and you captured a great expression. Get well.

    November 1, 2010 at 6:28 pm

    • Thank you sir. This guy came up close to the glass and barely moved, made it easy for me. I really want to go back out and try again.

      November 1, 2010 at 7:32 pm

  2. This didn’t happen to be shot at the Sedgwick County Zoo?

    November 1, 2010 at 6:38 pm

    • Yes Aaron, you would be correct! That was indeed shot at the Sedgwick County Zoo.

      November 1, 2010 at 7:33 pm

Leave a Reply

