Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Icy Morning Forest Fog

Icy Morning Fog In The Trees-Chulitna River Valley Alaska.

This was the same morning I was able to get my favorite image of Mt. McKinley (Denali).  This is looking down into the trees in the river valley below the Princess McKinley Wilderness Lodge.  There was a fog in the valley that was beginning to burn off.   I doubt I did it justice, being obsessed with the mountain left little time for what would otherwise have been my primary focus.   One of those ‘just too much to process’ situations.   Princess was  in the process of building a wooden fence which would block this view, a few more steps forward and there would have been no more photographer-a pretty dangerous spot with an unprotected shear drop off.   This was on the grounds of the lodge so I can see their point.

 

One response

  1. Ken Bello

    Another great shot, Charles. I love the misty foreground and the neon yellow. I guessing you’re a thrill seeker based on this and you’re previous post. I have taken some chances to get a shot, too, but I didn’t like doing it. Still, you can’t deny a reward like this.

    October 22, 2010 at 9:07 am

Leave a Reply

