Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Urban Wildlife – Old San Juan Cat

Green Eyed Cat On The Street In Old San Juan

Green Eyed Cat On The Street In Old San Juan, Puerto Rico

In the “And now for something completely different” department, I’m taking a break from the fall foliage material to post this.  I don’t own any of those long lenses needed for most true wildlife photography, so I usually have to make do with the more docile variety of “wildlife”.    This cat was hanging out on a side street in Old San Juan, Puerto Rico.  I thought it attractive, especially the green eyes matching the green leaves.   Old San Juan is chock full of interesting material of many subjects,  it is yet another place that I felt I was only able to scratch the surface of.

3 responses

  1. Ken Bello

    This is a great shot, Charles. As a cat owner, I know the skill involved in getting shots like this, and I know sometimes shooting (I mean photographing) a domestic cat can be just as difficult as one in the wild.

    October 14, 2010 at 2:32 pm

    • Indeed, my ‘home’ cat is not nearly so cooperative as this Puerto Rican was. Thanks for another kind comment. I’m sure anybody looking at this today is thinking “he seemed like a pretty good landscape photographer, but now he’s posting a cat?!”. It seemed like a good idea at the time :).

      October 14, 2010 at 3:33 pm

  2. I’m in love with your pictures. Keep them coming. I also have a soft spot for cats. They are my favorite by far! I have a cat now and her name is Chloe. I did post a few pictures of her on my laptop with all the messy papers in the background and she’s just sleeping. Nothing with this kind of beauty. Thanks again for your blogs!

    October 15, 2010 at 7:11 am

Leave a Reply

