Don't fret, it's just Charles Ford's photography blog.

Moonrise Over The Atlantic

I posted an unremarkable photo yesterday to illustrate a point, I thought I’d use one today of the same general subject which I thought turned out more pleasing.  This was just a quick shot from the top of Cadillac Mountain in Acadia National Park, Maine.  At the time I had been more interested in shooting the sunset, and the brightly lit cruise ship in the harbor below, so this was image was something of an afterthought.   I think I find it works better as a vertical crop, the original was horizontal.

Moonrise Over The Atlantic

Moonrise Over The Atlantic

One response

  1. esther faith

    Hi,

    You have taken such exquisite shots..really impressed with this astounding work..the pictures have now inspired me to learn photography..thanks charles..

    Regards
    Esther

    October 12, 2010 at 4:32 am

Leave a Reply

